Core Classics Collection


Receive 15% off the retail price of individual titles when your purchase a complete set of the Core Classics series (20 books in all).

In stock

Receive 15% off the retail price of individual titles when you purchase a complete set that includes one copy of each title in the Core Classics series (20 books in all).

The Core Classics® series presents stories loved for generations in abridged versions for young readers, illustrated and annotated, and faithful to the style, plot, and themes of the originals. Some volumes include a brief biography of the author and an introduction by E.D. Hirsch, Jr.

In the upper elementary grades, Core Classics are suitable for strong readers or reading aloud; in middle school and up, the texts are appropriate for independent reading.

Titles in the set include:

Don Quixote
Frankenstein NEW TITLE ADDED
Gulliver’s Travels
King Arthur and the Round Table
The Iliad and the Odyssey
The Importance of Being Earnest NEW TITLE ADDED
The Legend of Sleepy Hollow
Little Women (a Core Classics Plus® Study Edition)
A Midsummer Night’s Dream
Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass (a Core Classics Plus® Study Edition)
Robin Hood
Robinson Crusoe
Sherlock Holmes
The Squatter and the Don NEW TITLE ADDED
Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde 
The Tempest
The Time Machine
Treasure Island
The Tragedy of Julius Caesar
Twelfth Night

  • Questions about this product? Let us know!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.